Meghan + Marc | Chateau Laurier Wedding

 Marc was my point of contact for their wedding photography. He was the one who took on the planning of the wedding like no ones business. Yes he did...this is becoming more and more common place, but really, why wouldn't it? Marc works as an Engineer for the government and  Meghan is an Adjuster in the insurance industry. They are a classic case of opposites attract and two of the most genuine, good people I have ever met. He LOVES hockey, spending time with friends and (in his own words) being lazy. Meghan on the other hand enjoys art, gardening, cooking and taking on new challenges. They do have a joint enthusiasm and love of pizza. Here is the pic they used for their 'save the date' cards. 

  I asked them to put into words how they met. What I got back made me and choked while giggling on my late night snack.  This is how seriously genuine these two are.

"Meghan and I met through my good friend Jon (bearded groomsmen) in February of 2010. Jon had a night out planned for his then girlfriend. Meghan and I met at his place for the pre-drink and really hit it off. We even shared our first kiss that night on the dance floor. Our first real date was a week later downtown for dinner and drinks. Capped off with a serious makeout session in my car on a secluded road near Hurdman bus station. On the night I proposed to her (April 2015), we re-lived our first date and took her to the exact same places I did on our first date - including the secluded road. Following a less intense make out session, I insisted we get out of the car, that's when I got down a one knee (with a pre-prepared note) and asked her to marry me."

Click on images to scroll...

Click images to scroll...

Flowers: Ottawa Flowers. http://www.ottawaflowers.com/ 

Chair seat covers: Groovy Linen. http://groovylinen.com/ 

DJ: Quality Entertainment. http://www.qualityentertainment.ca/ 

Suits & Socks: Surmesur. https://www.surmesur.com/en-ca

Ties & Shoes: Ted Baker. http://www.thebay.com

Wedding & Bridesmaid dresses: All That Glitters. http://www.allthatglittersbridal.ca/  

Wedding shoes: Badgley Mischka. http://www.thebay.com

Brides Jewellery: Kate Spade & Swarovski. http://www.thebay.com

Videographer: Up North Wedding Films. http://www.letsgoupnorth.com/ 

Ceremony tent: Labelle Tents. http://www.labelletents.ca/ottawa-party-tent-rentals/ottawa-tent-rentals-gatineau.html

Ceremony & Reception venues: Chateau Laurier. http://www.fairmont.com/laurier-ottawa/ 

Hair: Euphoria Hair Salon. http://www.u4ia.ca/ 

Makeup: Elissa Lahti. http://www.ottawamakeupartists.com/#!/HOME

Erika + Sophie | Canaanlea Farm Wedding

Erika and Sophie's beautiful wedding was held at a new venue, located in Sarsfield Ontario,Canaanlea Farm. They had a 'first look' before the wedding (where the couple sees each other before the wedding) at sophies parents home in Orleans and then on to pictures at Mer Blueu. Canaanlea Farm proved to be beautiful back drop for their ceremony, as Sophie's best friend Canadace Strutinsky performed the ceremony, followed by a rustic barn reception complete with out door dance floor. Yes, there is an outdoor dance floor! To top it off they danced under fairy lights with a live band in the background. Makes for one sweet country wedding! 

First Look

Flowers: Bloomin' Funky, http://www.bloominfunky.com/

Make Up: Laura Busby, http://www.laurabusby.ca/

Hair: Bliss @ Home

Catering: Victoria McCulloch, Catering by Victoria

Dress: David's Bridal 

Suit: Topman