Jennifer and Joe | Stonebridge Golf club | wedding photographer ottawa

 

I have not blogged in a long time because, short story; I broke my website.  Yes, I loaded my images up thinking I had sized them properly and it all just came tumbling down.  All fixed now and the blog is working again...hooray!

.....and I REALLY have to blog this beautiful DIY wedding of Jennifer and Joe!

Jennifer and Joe met at Stonebridge Golf Club.  He interviewed Jennifer for a job one day and in the months to follow, Jennifer was conducting her own interview, unbeknownst to him, for the role of future husband...this is one of those love stories where she just knew he was the one!

3 ½ years later Joe proposed during their cottage vacation on Lake Huron.  It had been a rainy, buggy day he got down on one knee in front a failing tiny campfire and asked Jennifer to marry him.

 DIY to a whole other level!  Jennifer did EVERYTHING!

From the chalk painted Mason jar and wood-slab centrepieces to the tiny appetizers and hand maid paper flowers, all the little details were made with love by Jennifer and enlisted her mum and friends to assist her. 

She even made their wedding cake and helped design her dress!

Joe is the golf pro and general manager at Stonebridge Golf Club, and Jennifer, no longer at Stonebridge, is a child and youth worker.

Click images below to scroll

Click images below to scroll

Click images below to scroll

Click images below to scroll

Click images below to scroll

 

 

 

 

 

VENDOR CREDITS 

Event planner / Stylist: Jennifer Warner (weddingsbywarner@outlook.com) 

Florist: Bulk order from Ottawa Flowers Inc. (www.ottawaflowers.com) and arrangements and bouquets by Elaine Southgate (family) 

Stationery (invites, place cards, favour tags etc): Jennifer Warner (weddingsbywarner@outlook.com) 

Ceremony and Reception venue: Stonebridge Golf Club (www.stonebridgegc.ca) 

Catering: Jennifer Warner (weddingsbywarner@outlook.com) and Stonebridge Golf Club (www.stonebridgegc.ca) 

Cake: Jennifer Warner (weddingsbywarner@outlook.com) 

Other desserts (slices, tarts, cookies etc): Leigh Courchesne Diggles (friend) 

Decorative elements (bunting, straws, plates, balloons, garlands etc): Jennifer Warner (weddingsbywarner@outlook.com) 

Wedding favours: The Perth Soap Company (https://perthsoap.com) 

 Lighting / sound hire: Quality Entertainment (www.qualityentertainment.ca) 

Signage: Jennifer Warner (weddingsbywarner@outlook.com) 

 OfficientNick Allen (Friend) and Sue Kellison (www.allseasonsweddings.com) 

Rings: Taing Jewellers (www.taingjewellers.com) and Magpie Jewellers (www.magpiejewellery.com) 

Transport: WUBS (www.wubs.ca) 

  BRIDES CREDITS 

Bridal gown: Custom gown by Maureen Patricia Bridal (www.maureenpatriciatoronto.com) 

 

Shoes: Vera Wang White (www.verawang.com) 

Accessories (earrings, bracelets, anklets, barefoot sandals etc): David’s Bridal (www.davidsbridal.ca) 

Bridesmaid dresses: Joanna August (www.withlovebridalboutique.ca) 

GROOMS CREDITS 

Suit: Ermenegildo Zegna (www.zegna.com) 

CufflinksCustom made (www.cufflinksdepot.com) 

Shoes: Prada (www.prada.com) 

Socks: Harry Rosen (www.harryrosen.com) 

 Barber / grooming: Warren Chase Urban Retreat for Men (www.warrenchaseretreat.com) 

Groomsmen suits: Tip Top (www.tiptop.ca) 

Groomsmen gifts: Custom cufflinks (www.cufflinksdepot.com)